Samuel Taylor is a singer-songwriter, musician, producer and multi-instrumentalist. 


Samuel’s music career began in his teens as the front man, founding member and songwriter of Sheffield rock band Dead Like Harry, who went on to sell over 5000 copies of their 2010 album, ‘Know The Joy of Good Living’. After seven successful years, the band decided to take a break from live touring and Taylor relocated to London. 

His debut solo EP, ‘Some Nobody to Me’, was released in 2013. Produced by members of the Blues-Rock band The Temperance Movement, it received BBC Radio 2 support from Steve Lamacq and Graham Norton. He went on to record a series of EPs with producers such as Greg Haver (Manic Street Preachers), Neilson Hubbard (Apache Relay) and David Sanderson (65 Days of Static).

In 2016, Taylor formed the band Ophelia with singer-songwriter and actress Rebecca Van Cleave. After two years of touring the UK, US and Europe, the band released their debut album 'Blackbox Memories' in January 2018, which received tremendous support from BBC Introducing. 

Over the years, Samuel has cowritten tracks with numerous artists including Jodie Marie, Ciaran McMeeken, Reverend and the Makers,  Garrison Star and Gareth Dunlop. He has also played guitar for multiple artists including Ivor Novello/BRIT nominated Nerina Pallot, Goldheart Assembly, Joe Carnall Jnr (Milburn), The Vampire Diaries star Michael Malarkey and Nashville singer-songwriter Amy Speace.